Christian Dating Watchdog (tm) christian dating sites
Biblical Basis
The Dog House
BigChurch.com
eHarmony.com
Christian Mingle / Relationships.com
Recommended Sites
Webmasters: Help Me Spread the Word
Tell Your Friends
About "The Dog"
Contact "The Dog"
Dog Comments
Legal Info
CDW Home

 

 

The Doghouse


Christian Dating Services
listed below do not meet my standards for Christian dating sites. An explanation is provided for each one.

The Big Three (Please do NOT support these Websites):

BigChurch.com
eHarmony.com
Relationships.com
Sites which support The Big Three

The Rest (Please do NOT support these Websites):

Recently Added:

Christcenterdating.com - I have real problems with the way this guy markets and promotes his "product." The information is very vague and it's not even clear that this person is a true follower of Christ. Stay away from this site and the "ebook" he's selling.

Christian Lifestyle (christianlifestyle.com) - Owned by First Beat Media (firstbeatmedia.com), as secular company which also operates dotMate (dotmate.com), a site which has many g-a-y and l-e-s-b-i-a-n profiles.

ChristianHearts.com (domain is christiansinglesnet.net) - Owned by Church USA, a site which had an ad for a "g-a-y Christian dating" site (rainbowchristians.com) on the homepage when I checked it out.

ChristianKisses (christiankisses.com) - Owned by a secular company that sells dating website software.

ChristianLoveNetwork.com (christianlovenetwork.com) - Another secular company trying to get in on the Christian dating market.

Christian Cupid (christiancupid.com) - Owned by a secular company which also operates a site site for g-a-y men and one for l-e-s-b-i-a-n-s.

Christian Disciples (christiandisciples.com) - They use unethical methods of advertising, such as spamming messageboards in violation of their rules of conduct. Why would a Christian company do that?

Executive Christian Dating (executivechristiandating.com) - Appears to a secular-owned site. Do you really want to pay big money to have non-Christians advise you on one of the most important decisions in your life?

FaithBase.com/FaithBasedDating.com - This site is operated by Community Connect, Inc. (communityconnect.com), which also operates glee.com which, according to them, is one of the top 20 g-a-y sites on the Web.

FaithMate.com - The copy on this Website makes outrageous claims about who endorses and supports it. Additionally, they have signs of the Zodiac as one of the search criteria. Excuse me? Stay away from this one.


More sites to avoid:

Adam & Eve Singles (adamandevesingles.com) - A secular site disquising itself as Christian. Uses questionable methods of advertising*.

ChristianDatingForFree.com - There is nothing on the site to indicate that is it Christian-owned. It says it is owned by "E Dating for Free, Inc." a company which cannot be found anywhere on the Web.

Christian Faces (christianfaces.com) - They give no information about themselves on their website, but it appears not to be Christian owned or operated. Uses questionable methods of advertising*.

Christian Matchmaker (christian.matchmaker.com) - This site is owned by Date.com, which also runs a g-a-y personals site (g-a-y.date.com).

Christian Mingle (www.christianmingle.com) - As of May, 2005, this site was sold to a secular company (minglematch/Spark Networks) which operates a number of non-Christian dating sites. (See information for Relationships.com.) Uses questionable methods of advertising*.

christianrelation.com - They give no information about ownership on the website. Uses questionable methods of advertising*.

christian-services-savvy.com - This is just a site with links to other sites, most of which we describe here as ones to avoid. Uses questionable methods of advertising*.

christiansingleconnections.com - This is just a site with links to other sites, most of which we describe here as ones to avoid. Uses questionable methods of advertising*.

Godly Companions (godlycompanions.com) - Uses questionable methods of advertising*.

Integrity Christian Singles Nework (integritychristiansinglesnetwork.com) - It appears to be a Christian website, but if you click on the "dating directory" link at the bottom of the page, you'll find links to g-a-y dating services, astrology sites, deviant s e x u a l fetish sites and other sites inappropriate for a Christian singles site.

Love and Seek (www.loveandseek.com) - This site is also OWNED BY MORMONS. Compare loveandseek.com to ldsplanet.com.

Soulmatch (www.soulmatch.com) - Owned by Beliefnet, which supports all religions, including Muslim, Hindu, Buddhist, Humanist and Pagan.

SeekingChristian.com - This site, operated out of Moscow, is basically one of those "Russian Bride" sites. Based on the photographs of women on the site, it is obvious that this is not a Christian site. Please stay away from this website.

SinglesOfFaith.Com - Uses questionable methods of advertising*.

Soulmatch (Soulmatch.com) - Owned by Beliefnet, although it advertises as a Christian dating site, it is targeted to virtually every faith and belief group on the planet.

Together Christian (togetherchristian.com) - A secular site disguised as a Christian dating site. Check out loveaccess.com (a non-Christian site) and you'll see find the same profiles. They also operate MatchRanger.com which includes g-a-y and l-e-s-b-i-a-n profiles, Kajama.com, an astrology/psychic site and a bunch of other secular sites which all look the same except for the domain name.

TrueSpice.com - Another secular site from True.com. Don't these people ever give up?

Where Christians Meet - (wherechristiansmeet.com) - Owned by a secular company (azoogle/azoogleads.com). Uses questionable methods of advertising*.

The following sites advertise under "christian dating" and "christian singles", but are not Christian, and I do NOT recommend using them in seeking a Christian mate. Why? Because the people they attract are either not Christian at all or not serious about their faith, and because many of the support g-a-y and -l-e-s-b-i-a-n dating.

  • American Singles (www.AmericanSingles.com)
  • Chemistry.com (.chemistry.com)
  • DateFloor.com (www.datefloor.com)
  • Finding-Singles.com (www.finding-singles.com)
  • Great Expectations (www.great-expectations.net)
  • Match.com (www.match.com)
  • Lavalife (www.lavalife.com)
  • Love.org (www.love.org)
  • Perfect Match (www.PerfectMatch.com)
  • TheRightOne.com (www.therightone.com)
  • True (www.true.com)
  • Yahoo Personals (personals.yahoo.com)
* "Uses questionable methods of advertising" means that the company used deceptive, misleading or unethical means of advertising. This includes, but is not limited to, using competitors' names in ways that bring in visitors looking for the competitors site (e.g. paid advertising using the competitor's name.), loading their site up with their competitors' keywords, claiming to be a "Christian" site when, in fact, it is a secular company exploting Christians who are sincerely seeking a godly mate and other ways of advertising that are somehow not completely truthful.

Copyright © 2010 Christian Dating WatchdogTM. All Rights Reserved.